Anime’ Teddy Bears, El Salvador Espresso, and the Cello

I love crisp fall nights. There is just something nostalgic about peeking outside and seeing the ground look like a stained glass window.

Today was nice… Had coffee with my friend Jamie at Kopplins, got compared to an anime’ teddy bear that would lose in a fight…

There is a big difference between me and an Anime Teddy Bear.

Fact- Anime teddy bears have super powers and cannot wear shoes.

Fact- I do not have super powers but I can wear shoes and therefore it makes up for my lack of super hero powers that Anime’ Teddy Bears possess.

I may look kind and gentle and soft and have big blue eyes like an anime teddy bear but if I were in a fight unlike and anime’ teddy bear I would…

Run away .

Anime Teddy Bears couldn’t do this because they have short soft stubby legs and can’t wear shoes. I’m just saying, if the Anime’ Teddy Bear was trying to run away on a gravel road… It wouldn’t end well. BUT I can wear shoes… and I KNOW how to run on gravel since I was born and raised in North Dakota. Again, I MAY NOT have super powers but I have mad running on gravel road skills. It’s true.

MORE ABOUT MY DAY.

I had a fabulous shot of El Salvador Espresso from Dogwood Coffee… It tasted like All Spice to me… Which was different. It had a touch of nutmeg, cinnamon, and cloves. I think? My pallet really isn’t as developed as it should be. I liked it though.

Also stopped in at Café Imports. I’m going to do a write up about their company and what they do. I am planning on shadowing Jamin.

Jamin is the quality control person. Basically, that means that he cups the coffees they get in and does some roasting. I’m pretty excited to see what I can learn.  THERE IS SO MUCH TO LEARN ABOUT COFEE!

One thing.

There was a bat tacked on the wall in a clear plastic baggie with Coffee beans coming out of his stomach… I guess Bat Digested coffee beans have a special flavor to them… Bat Juice… mmmm.

I’m pretty excited to graduate from College in MAY. I found out I have 8 credits left to finish up. I thought I had 18. My audit sheet got messed up. After we fixed it I was ecstatic to learn of my lessened credit load.

Which is pretty fantastic.

Four years of school… Finished. I’ve been debating about whether or not I want to get my masters in counseling. We will see. I LIKE picking people’s brains and sifting through their thoughts and listening to problems…

BUT

I’m not sure if that is what I want to do or not.

My 8 credits are… 3-A Monday Night Class that is about group dynamics. I hate working in groups. I do not work well in groups. Seriously. I end up doing all of the work in a group project.

3- My senior project. This is eat all of my life and my time. I want to write a collection of short stories geared toward adolescents. I was thinking all I will have to do is throw in a few vampires, werewolves, and the like and I’ll have a best seller on my hands.

Kidding… Most likely I will focus on an issue and write about it.

That is 6 of the 8. Which leaves 2 credits. I needed a 2 credit class. I could’ve easily taken a 3 credit class  but I didn’t want to pay an extra $559. I decided to take a 2 credit music lesson. I am not sure what instrument yet… I have always wanted to learn how to play the Cello and the bass… I’ve been looking on Craigslist for a cheap one. As far as bass goes, since my boyfriend is already an expert bassist I may just leave that one to him…We will see.

That’s the update for now.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I love this. I am glad I read your blog. I also love you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

